And THIS is why I love to sew

005

Pure joy and delight. My little girl dancing in her new dress. I love the simplicity and sweetness of this dress. It was cut on a size 8 but could have gone smaller as I have had to make adjustments (I really do need to learn how to do that part properly) to the back. And there is still a bit of room there, but that is the beauty of children’s clothing, in a few weeks it will be perfect!

004
I am still pretty in love with the dress itself, and light crisp cotton in simple polka dots are just perfect.
And bubba girl thinks it pretty spesh.
014 I think this will become one of those Go To patterns. Quick easy and cute.
(see & sew B5592)

Leave a Reply

