Jungle January- Just made it!!

So its the last day of January! I have really wanted to join in the Jungle January fun.Ā  And right at the very end of January I found the perfect fabric! So here is my Jungle January….

014

This dress is NewLook 6889 in version A. The only change I made was to the length, which I made a tad shorter. And I added a sash. There are no fastenings to this dress and its a nice comfortable fit. Easy as pie and the red leopard print is just plain AWESOME!

What else have I been up to you ask? Well, its the middle of a Queensland summer- so I’ve been crocheting a scarf! I know it makes absolutely no sense, but on a stinking hot day- I love to switch on the old clunky air conditioner to freezing and start crocheting. I am not the best crocheter yet either but I am happy to give it a whirl. Here is my no pattern scarf. Its basically just a row of chain stitches to the width you want then an alternating double crochet and chain stitch until you get to the length you want and then add some tassels! Easy as pie! This one is made on a large hook with nice soft and chunky yarn. It will look great with a pair of jeans when winter eventually rolls around.

006

Now that the first week back at school is done and dusted and the family is getting back into the ‘school routine’ I am hoping for more time with my beloved sewing machine. I have itchy fingers after receiving some new patterns in the mail this week from the lovely Valerie at Valerie’s own sewing blog. Plus a few more ‘must makes’ floating about in my head. If only there were more hours in the day! šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Jungle January- Just made it!!

Leave a Reply

