Liebster Blog Award

Well, how is this for some happy news!? The lovely Barbara from barbarajanemade has nominated me for a Liebster Award! Barbara you made my day! Of course, being a new blogger I had absolutely no idea what a Liebster award was so I did a bit of research. It is an award given to fresh new baby bloggers by other bloggers. It is given to those with blogs with 200 or less followers. It spreads love and encouragement throughout the blogging universe. I am so happy to be a part of it!

If you wish to except the award you have been nominated for, the rules are as follows (copied from Barbara’s blog)

Thank the person who gave you the award,  linking back to that persons blog. Copy and paste the Liebster Award on to your own profile. Answer 5 questions your nominator has asked. Pick 5 blogs you feel deserve to be noticed (they have to have less than 200 followers). Ask them 5 questions. Let them know they have been nominated by leaving a comment on their blog.

d7ee3-liebsteraward_0

 

So now here is a little snippet of me, questions asked by Barbara:

Do you have a favourite sewing or knitting skill? I don’t think so, I am hungry to learn everything. I get completely lost in my projects and lose track of time. Sometimes til wee hours of the morning (a habit I really must break).

Why do you like it? My most recent projects have been quilts both machine and hand sewn! I have actually really been loving Hand Quilting. It is a tricky rhythm to learn but once you get the knack it is so relaxing to sit in front of the telly with your quilt in your lap and stitch away. I even found an amazing group of dedicated Hand Quilters from all over the world who have been a wealth of information. The group is celebratehandquilting. They are also on facebook.

How did you learn to sew or knit? I was never really taught by one person, just self taught myself by playing around on a cheap sewing machine- I did take a handful of lessons with my local fabric shop which was worth every cent, I grew so much more confident. I also did a few Craftsy online lessons which are also really helpful.

What is your favourite time of year? Weather wise- my favourite time of year hands down is spring. Festivities wise- Christmas time!!!

What do you like about it? Spring time in Queensland is beautiful, the days are warm but not yet too humid, and everything just seems that little bit brighter and happier.
Christmas time is a love that I have inherited from a family full of Christmas nutters! We start planning our Christmas very early in the year- Who’s house? What’s on the menu? How to decorate? Then there is all the Christmas crafts, shopping, Gift giving and gathering of loved ones. How could it not be a favourite!

So there you have it! Now lets introduce my nominees…

Drum roll please…

I wish to nominate

Liz from Busy Lizzy In Brizzy

Janet from Middle Aged Mama

RoseMary from heartandsoulquilts

Helen from Patchwork Bliss

Wendy from Wehago Designs.

I also want to sneak in another lovely blogger Kez from Stitching Ribbons

I have no idea how many followers these lovely blogs have, so if you have over 200, please just think of this nomination as admiration of your lovely pages. x
Here are your questions

Why did you start blogging?
If you could add a room to your house just for you- what would it look like?What are your top five favourite movies?
Tell me something you are looking forward to in 2014?
Tell me about a happy memory, one that makes you smile- no matter how big or small. 🙂

Have a great day!!

7 thoughts on “Liebster Blog Award

  1. Pingback: Feeling the Love … | Middle Aged Mama

Leave a comment