Sewing Class Project

Bit of an update on the next pretty little number I am making at my sewing class with the lovely Karen at Bargain Box Fabrics. You can follow Bargain box  on facebook by following this link (  https://www.facebook.com/bargainboxfabrics?fref=ts  )
I am making my little princess a pretty pink gingham skirt using view A of McCalls M6391

index

I had a lot of fun on Monday with some lovely ladies. Plus I even got my first practice run with an overlocker! I had never used one before but I tell you what- I love it!! It looks amazing, I know my machine does the job with its simple zig zag, but holy smokes, the overlocker makes even my feeble attempt at sewing look professional!! I am looking forward to this skirt, I really think my Princess Fabulous will love it. Can’t wait to show you 🙂

Leave a Reply

